Author Topic: Player Population  (Read 406 times)

0D0PAMINE

• View Profile
    • Steam Account
    • Email
Player Population
« on: November 03, 2018, 12:31:45 PM »
Hello all i'm a new member here
i heard of FF before, but i never played it. this is my first time around and i'm enjoying it so far and waiting for legacy while enjoying retro, honestly this game has and had potential and i which the best for all developers and players.

:) so guys the player base is really low on numbers almost all current players played this before so there is no new comers,  will this lack of players reduces. ?
this game is technically revived but will more players join or that's where it stops.

i would  like to know how developers gain money from these projects, as FFR includes  no microtransaction and ads are not around the website.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2018, 12:35:33 PM by 0D0PAMINE »

NesMettaur

• Poppi Power!
    • View Profile
Re: Player Population
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2018, 12:35:36 PM »
They don't make money! The Retro and Legacy projects are funded out-of-pocket by fans, for fans.
And, uh, legally they can't take donations anyways.

I haven't really noticed a lack of players myself, Mount Blackhead's empty but I think that's just because the Pokey Oaks gazebo is where the hubbub is right now.
Are you still in the Future? Most players left there already to go to the past, so you won't see many people around there.

0D0PAMINE

• View Profile
    • Steam Account
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2018, 12:39:54 PM »
i'm back to the past, and i don't see a big difference between both times past or future, the past serves as a tutorial
so yes it was almost empty i met only 3-4 players .

the future was not a big difference either i had seen  10 players around on various locations and that's all of it.

which means the player base is probably around 50 active players constantly.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2018, 12:42:37 PM by 0D0PAMINE »

StevieB219

•